Bg Mountain

News

  • MB Barter is pleased to announce that we will again have an exhibition stand during K Fair 2016 in Düsseldorf. K 2016 is from October 19-26, 2016. You are kindly invited to visit our stand in hall 6, booth E27.
  • As of January 2016, MB Barter & Trading SA is proud to be nominated as the official exclusive distributor of PE from Egyptian Company Ethydco into Switzerland, Germany, Austria, Czech Republic and Poland.
  • The MBT Group belongs to one of the top 150 biggest enterprises in Switzerland and reaffirms this with its expansions plans in international trading.

We have been successful in trading for over 30 years – worldwide but guided by the principles of Swiss quality.

MB Barter & Trading SA, headquartered in the Swiss town of Zug, was established in 1982. It is one of the leading distribution and trading companies for commodity polymers, PET and rubber, and acts as a central hub for global sourcing and marketing. MB Barter & Trading SA is a sound, family-run Swiss company that is firmly established in the market; a market in which the owners have been personally involved for decades. Supported by more than 250 employees in over two dozen own offices around the world, we maintain a service culture guided by trust, reliability and integrity. We place special emphasis on the building of long-term and sustainable relationships with both customers and suppliers. Our personal commitment, extensive expertise and high-quality products enable us to achieve this goal.

Management

    «Independence, extensive market knowledge and strong networking are the key success factors for a trading company.»
    «The successful combination of sustainability and continuity ensures the economic stability of our company.»
    «As a company with global reach, we know more than anyone about the importance of being close to our customers.»
    «Highest availability with optimized input – that is what we call optimum efficiency in the procurement process.»
  • Philipp Endres
    CEO
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Ronald Huwyler
    CFO
    Chief Financial Officer
  • Jan Schürmann
    Deputy CEO /
    Executive Director Trading
  • Gerry Zurmühle
    Executive Director
    Logistics

We guarantee highest availability with optimized input in the procurement process.

Our many years of experience trading as an independent company, with extensive knowledge of the market and of our product range, make MB Barter & Trading SA a reliable partner in the global procurement and marketing of commodity polymers and other petrochemical products. We see ourselves as an independent link between producers and consumers – for the benefit of all parties. Because of our sustainable relationships with our suppliers, we can guarantee prompt availability and absolute reliability. Efficient distribution channels and inventory located close to our customers, ensure that the right product, in the right quality, is available at the right place and at the right time.

Expertise

  • Daily information on the latest market developments thanks to our global network
  • Comprehensive, long-term market knowledge and detailed knowledge of the product range
  • Support and advice for the appropriate use of the products in production

Procurement

  • Extensive, global supplier network with access to first-class products
  • Sustainable relationships with suppliers on contract-basis for high reliability and continuous availability
  • Diversified portfolio of products in commodity polymers

Financing

  • Advice on transactional, borrowing-based and loan-based financing structures in the interim financing of commercial transactions
  • Excellent access to market-leading Swiss banks, as well as credit and transport insurance companies
  • Project- and Prefinancing
  • Conversion / tolling contracts
  • D&B Rating Risk Indicator 1

Distribution

  • Our own worldwide sales network with local know-how and Swiss quality standards
  • Sophisticated and robust logistics and transportation system to- and from- strategically located distribution platforms
  • Efficient distribution channels to the major markets for fast response and shortest lead times
  • Customised transport and delivery solutions

Production

MBT PolyTapes GmbH

MBT PolyTapes GmbH

In line with our vertical diversification strategy, MB Barter & Trading SA has in recent years invested in downstream production lines. The knowhow and positive experience that we have gained from these acquisitions have helped us determine the future goals of the MB Barter Group. To this extent, we plan to continue our investments in downstream production entities within the plastic industry, in this manner MB Barter & Trading SA plans to continue optimizing the synergies evolving from our in-depth knowledge of raw material into further production ventures.

With our German companies, MBT PolyTapes GmbH and Re-Pack Folien GmbH, we have at our disposal two strongly established production entities within the protective film industry.

Both of these well established firms specialize in development and production of high quality PE-based protective films, which are extremely important and used by world renowned Window and Construction industry leaders as well as in the plastic, aluminum and steel industry.

Get up and go – opt for a career with MB Barter & Trading SA.

Are you looking for a new challenge in an exciting environment? We at MB Barter & Trading SA truly value the power and commitment of the people in our highly motivated team, and attribute the highest importance to the work of every individual. Would you like to support us with your personality and expertise, as we strive to offer our customers and suppliers optimal solutions every day? Would you like to progress further with us and gain new skills? Or do you have special talents that we really ought to know about? Then send us your application. We look forward to meeting you and sharing our corporate values, such as trust and integrity, with you.

For any questions or information, please contact us by e-mail at jobs@mbbarter.ch

Produktion

We deliver what we promise – benefit from the highest availability and an ensured continuity of supply.

MB Barter & Trading SA connects producers and consumers in an independent, reliable and dynamic way. A well-established network of global suppliers as well as a wide range of alternative products and solutions, guarantee highest availability, flexibility and high continuity of supply. We rely whenever possible on long-term customer and supplier relationships; as a result the majority of our products are secured through long-term purchase contracts with leading suppliers around the world.

  • Polyethylene (PE)
    Low Density Polyethylene (LDPE)
    Linear Low Density Polyethylene (LLDPE)
    High Density Polyethylene (HDPE)
    Medium Density Polyethylene (MDPE)
  • Polypropylene (PP)
    Homopolymer
    Impact Copolymer
    Random Copolymer
  • Polyethylene Terephthalate (PET)
    PET Bottle
    PET Fiber
  • Polyvinyl Chloride (PVC)
  • Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Styrenics
    Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrenics (ABS)
    Expanded Polystyrene (EPS)
    General Purpose Polystyrene (GPPS)
    High Impact Polystyrenics (HIPS)
  • Rubbers
    Polybutadiene Rubber (PBR)
    Styrene Butadiene Rubber (SBR)
  • Chemicals
    PTA
    Ethylene
    Propylene
    Butadiene
  • Masterbatch
  • Regranulat

We know our business and listen our business partner’s needs.

We strive to understand the challenges of our business partners in the ever-changing environment of steel purchasing and selling. The dynamics of steel trading business has changed a lot over recent years and we recognize that working with reliable trustworthy partners has never been as important as it is today with the high level of market volatility resulting in clients being forced into higher risks exposures. MB Barter & Trading SA has a long experience in commodities trading and a first class reputation with both its professional partners and banks. We endeavor to seek out solutions for our business partners to minimize such risks. Our team of well-experienced dedicated steel professionals located in key regions are continuously at the pulse of their markets allowing us to provide our partners with real time information and taking quick effective action as the situation demands.

We can offer a full range of services to meet our clients individual needs such as; marketing, financing, logistics and consulting. We strive to serve both our suppliers and our customers through close co-operation and a philosophy of long term win-win partnerships.

  • Long Products
    Billets
    Wire Rod
    Reinforcing Bars
    Mesh
  • Structural Products
    Wide Flange Beams
    I-Beams
    H-Beams
    Angles
  • Merchant Shapes
    Angles
    Flat Bar
    Squares
    Bar Channels
    T-Bars
  • Carbon Hot Rolled
    Coils (including pickled and oiled)
    Sheets (including pickled and oiled)
    Floor Plate in Coils
  • Carbon Cold Rolled
    Coils
    Sheets
  • Hot Dipped Galvanized
    Sheets
    Coils
    Corrugated Steel Sheets
    Prepainted
  • Tubing and Pipes
    Black Pipe
    Galvanized Pipe
Locations
back

captcha

Mailing address:
MB Barter & Trading SA
P.O. Box
6312 Steinhausen / Switzerland

Office address:
MB Barter & Trading SA
Erlenweg 8
6312 Steinhausen (Zug) / Switzerland

info@mbbarter.ch

T +41 (0)41 726 83 83
F +41 (0)41 726 83 00

Bg Mountain

News

  • Per 1. September 2016 wird Frau Selda Cabbar die MB Barter Gruppe in der Türkei mit dem neu eröffneten Büro MB Barter & Trading SA Turkey Istanbul Liaison Office vertreten.
  • Ab Januar 2016 ist MB Barter & Trading SA exklusiver Distributor von PE der ägyptischen Ethydco in der Schweiz, Deutschland, Österreich, Tschechien und Polen.

Wir sind seit über 30 Jahren erfolgreich unterwegs für Sie – weltweit nach Schweizer Qualitätsprinzipien.

Die 1982 gegründete MB Barter & Trading SA mit Sitz im schweizerischen Kanton Zug ist eines der führenden Distributions- und Handelsunternehmen für Standard-Polymere, PET und Kautschuk und agiert als zentrale Drehscheibe für deren weltweite Beschaffung und Vermarktung. MB Barter & Trading SA ist ein wirtschaftlich starkes und im Markt etabliertes Schweizer Familienunternehmen, in dem sich die Eigentümer seit Jahrzehnten persönlich engagieren.
Unterstützt von mehr als 250 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern in weltweit über zwei Dutzend eigenen Büros pflegen wir eine Dienstleistungskultur, die von Vertrauen, Zuverlässigkeit und Integrität geleitet ist. Langfristige und nachhaltige Beziehungen zu unseren Kunden und Lieferanten sind uns ein grosses Anliegen. Unser persönliches Engagement, eine umfangreiche Beratung und qualitativ hochstehende Produkte ermöglichen es uns, dieses Ziel zu erreichen.

Management

    «Unabhängigkeit, umfassende Marktkenntnisse und beste Vernetzung sind entscheidende Erfolgsfaktoren für ein flexibel agierendes Handelsunternehmen.»
    «Die erfolgreiche Kombination von Nachhaltigkeit und Kontinuität sorgt für die wirtschaftliche Stabilität unseres Unternehmens.»
    «Als Unternehmen, das global unterwegs ist, wissen wir umso mehr, wie wichtig die Nähe zu unseren Kunden ist.»
    «Maximale Verfügbarkeit bei minimalen Aufwand – das nennen wir optimale Effizienz im Beschaffungsprozess.»
  • Philipp Endres
    CEO
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Ronald Huwyler
    CFO
    Chief Financial Officer
  • Jan Schürmann
    Deputy CEO /
    Executive Director Trading
  • Gerry Zurmühle
    Executive Director
    Logistics

Wir garantieren maximale Verfügbarkeit – bei minimalem Aufwand im Beschaffungsprozess.

Unsere langjährige Erfahrung als unabhängiges Handelsunternehmen mit umfassenden Marktkenntnissen und einem detaillierten Produkte- wie auch Sortimentswissen machen MB Barter & Trading SA zu einem zuverlässigen Partner in der weltweiten Beschaffung und Vermarktung von Standard-Polymeren und weiteren petrochemischen Produkten. Wir verstehen uns als unabhängiges Bindeglied zwischen Produzenten und Verbrauchern – zum Nutzen aller. Mit unseren nachhaltigen Lieferantenbeziehungen garantieren wir maximale Verfügbarkeit, höchste Lieferbereitschaft und absolute Zuverlässigkeit. Effiziente Distributionskanäle und Lagerbestände in Kundennähe sorgen dafür, dass das richtige Produkt in der richtigen Qualität zum richtigen Zeitpunkt am richtigen Ort ist.

Beratung

  • Tägliche Informationen über die neuesten Marktentwicklungen dank unserem weltweiten Netzwerk
  • Umfassende, langjährige Marktkenntnisse und detailliertes Produktesortimentswissen
  • Unterstützung sowie Beratung für einen adäquaten Einsatz der Produkte in der Produktion

Beschaffung

  • Umfassendes globales Lieferantennetzwerk mit Zugang zu qualitativ erstklassigen Produkten
  • Nachhaltige Beziehungen zu Lieferanten auf Kontraktbasis – für hohe Zuverlässigkeit und maximale Verfügbarkeit
  • Diversiviziertes Produkteportfolio innerhalb der Standard-Polymere

Finanzierung

  • Beratung in transaktionellen, borrowing base und darlehensbasierten Finanzierungsstrukturen in der Zwischenfinanzierung von Handelsgeschäften
  • Erstklassiger Zugang zu marktführenden Schweizer und internationalen Banken sowie Kredit- und Transport-versicherungsgesellschaften
  • Projekt- sowie Vorfinanzierungen
  • Umarbeitungskontrakte (conversion/tolling contracts)
  • D&B Rating Risk Indicator 1

Distribution

  • Eigenes flächendeckendes Verkaufsnetzwerk mit lokalem Know-how und Schweizer Qualität
  • Ausgereifte und bewährte Logistik- und Transportsysteme in und von strategisch positionierten Distributions-Plattformen
  • Effiziente Distributionskanäle zu den wichtigsten Absatzmärkten – für schnelle Reaktions- und Lead-Time-Zeiten
  • Kundenspezifische Transport- und Lieferlösungen

Produktion

MBT PolyTapes GmbH

MBT PolyTapes GmbH

Als Resultat unserer vertikalen Diversifikationsstrategie hat MB Barter & Trading SA bereits vor Jahren in den in der Wertschöpfungskette nachgelagerten Produktionsbereich investiert. Die positiven Erfahrungen die wir aus diesen Akquisitionen gewonnen haben, bestärken uns darin, auch weiterhin Investitionen in Produktionsunternehmen der Kunststoffbranche zu tätigen und so die Synergien aus unserer langjährigen Erfahrung in der Rohmaterialbeschaffung mit unserem Knowhow in der Weiterverarbeitung optimal zu nutzen.

Mit den Gesellschaften, MBT PolyTapes GmbH sowie Re-Pak Folien GmbH in Deutschland, verfügen wir über zwei etablierte Produktionsfirmen im Bereich der Folienherstellung.

Beide Firmen sind spezialisiert auf die Entwicklung und Fertigung hochqualitativer PE-basierter Oberflächenschutzfolien, welche von weltweit führenden Unternehmen der Fenster- und Bauindustrie, der Kunststoff- sowie der Aluminium- und Stahlindustrie verwendet werden.

Engagieren Sie sich – entscheiden Sie sich für eine berufliche Laufbahn bei MB Barter & Trading SA.

Suchen Sie eine neue Herausforderung in einem spannenden Umfeld? Wir von MB Barter & Trading SA schätzen die Leistung und das Engagement der Menschen in unserem hochmotivierten Team und messen der Arbeit jedes Einzelnen höchste Bedeutung bei. Möchten Sie uns mit Ihrer Persönlichkeit und Ihrem Fachwissen dabei unterstützen, unseren Kunden und Lieferanten täglich optimale Lösungen zu bieten? Wollen Sie gemeinsam mit uns wachsen? Oder haben Sie besondere Talente, von denen wir unbedingt wissen sollten? Dann senden Sie uns Ihre Unterlagen. Wir freuen uns, Sie persönlich kennenzulernen und mit Ihnen unsere Unternehmenswerte wie Vertrauen und Integrität zu teilen.

Für Fragen und Auskünfte kontaktieren Sie uns bitte per E-Mail an jobs@mbbarter.ch

Produktion

Wir halten, was wir versprechen – profitieren Sie von maximaler Verfügbarkeit bei gesicherter Lieferkontinuität.

MB Barter & Trading SA verbindet Produzenten und Verbraucher unabhängig, zuverlässig und dynamisch. Ein bewährtes Netzwerk aus einem globalen Lieferantenpool sowie ein breites Spektrum an Alternativprodukten und -lösungen garantieren maximale Verfügbarkeit, hohe Flexibilität und hochgradige Lieferkontinuität. Dabei setzen wir wenn immer möglich auf nachhaltige Kunden- und Lieferantenbeziehungen – eine Mehrheit der Produkte ist so durch langfristige Abnahmeverträge mit weltweit führenden Lieferanten auf der ganzen Welt gesichert.

  • Polyethylene (PE)
    Low Density Polyethylene (LDPE)
    Linear Low Density Polyethylene (LLDPE)
    High Density Polyethylene (HDPE)
    Medium Density Polyethylene (MDPE)
  • Polypropylene (PP)
    Homopolymer
    Impact Copolymer
    Random Copolymer
  • Polyethylene Terephthalate (PET)
    PET Bottle
    PET Fiber
  • Polyvinyl Chloride (PVC)
  • Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Styrenics
    Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrenics (ABS)
    Expanded Polystyrene (EPS)
    General Purpose Polystyrene (GPPS)
    High Impact Polystyrenics (HIPS)
  • Rubbers
    Polybutadiene Rubber (PBR)
    Styrene Butadiene Rubber (SBR)
  • Chemicals
    PTA
    Ethylene
    Propylene
    Butadiene
  • Masterbatch
  • Regranulat

Wir kennen unser Geschäft und reagieren auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Geschäftspartner – auch im Handel mit Stahl.

Wir bemühen uns, in einem sich ständig verändernden Umfeld, die Herausforderungen unserer Geschäftspartner im Stahleinkauf und -verkauf zu verstehen. Die Dynamik im Stahlmarkt hat sich in den letzten Jahren verändert. Wir haben erkannt, dass die Zusammenarbeit mit zuverlässigen und vertrauenswürdigen Partnern noch nie so wichtig war wie jetzt, in Zeiten hoher Marktvolatilität, in denen Kunden höheren Risiken ausgesetzt sind. Wir sind bestrebt für unsere Geschäftspartner Lösungen zu finden, die diese Risiken minimieren. MB Barter & Trading SA verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Rohstoffhandel und einen erstklassigen Ruf bei Partnern wie auch bei Banken. Unser erfahrenes und engagiertes Stahl Team ist in allen Schlüsselmärkten vertreten und somit stets am Puls der lokalen Märkte. Dies ermöglicht uns, unseren Partnern wichtige Informationen in Echtzeit zu übermitteln und, falls dies die Situation erfordert, wirksame Massnahmen zeitnah zu treffen.

Um die individuellen Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden zu erfüllen, bieten wir eine Vielfalt an Dienstleistungen, wie beispielsweise Marketing, Finanzierung, Logistik oder Beratung, an. Sowohl im Umgang mit unseren Kunden als auch mit Lieferanten streben wir eine enge Zusammenarbeit an und verfolgen die Philosophie einer langfristigen Win-win-Partnerschaft.

  • Long Products
    Billets
    Wire Rod
    Reinforcing Bars
    Mesh
  • Structural Products
    Wide Flange Beams
    I-Beams
    H-Beams
    Angles
  • Merchant Shapes
    Angles
    Flat Bar
    Squares
    Bar Channels
    T-Bars
  • Carbon Hot Rolled
    Coils (including pickled and oiled)
    Sheets (including pickled and oiled)
    Floor Plate in Coils
  • Carbon Cold Rolled
    Coils
    Sheets
  • Hot Dipped Galvanized
    Sheets
    Coils
    Corrugated Steel Sheets
    Prepainted
  • Tubing and Pipes
    Black Pipe
    Galvanized Pipe
Locations
back

captcha

Post-Adresse:
MB Barter & Trading SA
P.O. Box
6312 Steinhausen / Schweiz

Büro-Adresse:
MB Barter & Trading SA
Erlenweg 8
6312 Steinhausen (Zug) / Schweiz

info@mbbarter.ch

T +41 (0)41 726 83 83
F +41 (0)41 726 83 00